Finding a path

I didn’t subscribe to any blogs before joining WordPress. It’s not that I didn’t read blogs. A friend would post a blog entry on Facebook and I would read it if it caught my attention. Since joining I’ve dedicated time each week to reading blogs and have subscribed to a few. I want to keep the number I subscribe to low so that it is manageable and I want to have a mix of styles and subjects.

One of the blogs I started to follow is Blissful Scribbles by Amy Walters. She is in the process of writing a novel and her blog is about her writing process as well as book reviews. A recent post about Camp NaNoWriMo intrigued me so I checked it out. I thought about it for a few days and then I signed up. Camp starts July 1st.

Inspiration and a challenge!

That seems to be the course I’m on right now. Challenging myself to do more and expand my way of doing things. All the while ignoring an important part that isn’t going well. Next week the kids start summer camp so I’ll be on a new schedule. I’ve built dedicated time on the important part into my schedule and that will have to be enough.

I feel strongly that the reading and writing path that I’m on will help me figure out why I’m struggling with the important part that isn’t going well. There’s a hurdle and I either need to scale it, knock it over, go around or change directions. Camp NaNoWriMo is where I hope to figure some of that out.

 

Leave a Reply

